HereToHelp

Skype tuition to help you pass CASC

13 posts in this topic

Hi Everyone,

I have recently passed the CASC examination and I wanted to offer my services as a tutor.

About me: I am currently a core trainee working in the North East of England. I passed all MRCPsych examinations first time and I have consistently achieved a score significantly above the pass mark. I am experienced in teaching others and providing constructive feedback. I can provide documentation to support my qualifications, if required.

What I'm offering: One to one skype sessions where we can work together in whatever way suits you. I can help you with particular scenarios or general communication skills. I will provide feedback and practical suggestions to improve your approach, using real CASC scenarios.

Payment: I will charge £30 for an hour, payable via PayPal. Discount available if you wish to book a block of sessions i.e. £100 for four hours.

Time: Flexible to suit you. Let me know your availability.

If you're interested then please send me a private message or reply to this thread.

1 person likes this

As the exam pattern will be changed from Jan 2018,How would you embrace those changes??

Secondly why it is important to charge one's own colleagues when they are facing a difficult time.

If one is qualified to teach then I suppose they are entitled to be payed.

1 person likes this

2 hours ago, Shahryar said:

As the exam pattern will be changed from Jan 2018,How would you embrace those changes??

Secondly why it is important to charge one's own colleagues when they are facing a difficult time.

Good question. Although the exam format will change as of January 2018, this only effects the morning sessions. Furthermore, the CASC blueprint is unchanged. The general approach needed to pass the established bank of scenarios should remain the same. However I only know as much as anyone else does!

Re "charging colleagues" - I would ask why you don't work for free?