Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest khuram

'essay spotting' 2006 spring

52 posts in this topic

what?

who is addicted to violence?

i thought we were addicted to fountain pens on this particular part of the forum?

hehe

i think it may be useful, if someone has forgotten to prepare on any topic then it acts as reminder :lol:

Schizophrenia and sucide

if we look into previous questions more or less there has been a question on schizophrenia in every exam

HI guys joining u from today

i think

carers,

stigma

What particular theme you are thinking under carers.

It's my first attempt and I've been reliably informed that question spotting is about as helpful as a used tea bag.

Although it depends what people mean my question spotting. If it means selective revision, then that's playing russian roulette with £593.

If it means having a very broad depth of knowledge and coming up with essay plans, then that's a good idea.

In addition to my revision, I'm preparing plans for personality disorders, managing violence, services, ethinic minorities.

Cheers

It's my first attempt and I've been reliably informed that question spotting is about as helpful as a used tea bag.

Although it depends what people mean my question spotting. If it means selective revision, then that's playing russian roulette with £593.

If it means having a very broad depth of knowledge and coming up with essay plans, then that's a good idea.

In addition to my revision, I'm preparing plans for personality disorders, managing violence, services, ethinic minorities.

Include plans for PTSD,Cannabis,Environmental effcect on mental health,in your list too.

Cheers

hi,

you guys are doing absolutely fine. i think you have to do both!you have to have some depth of knowledge to write on a topic,but at the same time do a bit of spotting as well.if you have 10-15 essays prepared and one (or nearly one)turns up,its bingo!