Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest santhana

PDA for psychiatrists

24 posts in this topic

Hi Folks

I am planning to upgrade my monochrome palm Vx to colorful something!!!!

Have anyone got ideas on choosing the operating systems I am familiar with Palm OS is it safe to stick to it of widows mobile OS (like ipaq) has any advantages?

I am also interested to know about availability of relevant softwares in those oprating systems

can any Wiz please throw lights!!!!!!

Webmaster :lol:

I am also considering a PDA but am not sure whether its my gadget-mania taking over or whether it would actually be a cost effective buy!! So far considereing Sony Clie and ipac- have read rather negative reviews of the clie on amazon.....

Hi there,

I have been using PDA for last 2 years. I have used Palm and they seem to be quite good.I am using sony Clie at the moment and its colour resolution is quite good. There are lots of software available for you to download from the web both for the palm and windows operating system.the problem that I am aware of with windows operating system is that it uses a lot of battery power.

I have been able to synchronise it with my computer at work so that I can use my pda and after synchronisation the info is available to my secretary as well but to get this thing done it has taken more than a year.there are lots of utilities but as with all these gadgets the more information you put in them,the more useful they become.

asr

hi there

i am a yes for pda's.can i ask sony clie which model?i am looking out for one.

ta

I succumbed to my urges for this gadget and bought an ipaq h2210

its only 3 days but i am loving it(probably honey moon period!!!!)

it has two expansion memory slots (i dont think any other pda comes like that both compact flash card and SD slots so you can carry double memory - if u need)

the screen resolution is great the speed of the processor comapared to my palm Vx is great