Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zoran

What music do you listen to while revising?

16 posts in this topic

I find light orchestral, jazz, and 'monotonous' piano better than silence or traffic noise. Vocal tends to distract me.

I prefer chinese music for my breaks as, being completely unable to understand what's going on, I can relax with the rhtyhms

i enjoy listening to the local radio!!! strange as it may sound. :o

vocal used to distract me but i guess that was when i prepared for essay type exams....i find that hving music n someone talking in the background actually makes me concentrate better (u dont always listen to wot they r saying on the radio anyways)

n the icing on the cake....i actually entered a competition on radio n won a free cd!!!! :lol: :lol: all this while revising :D

I've got a CD of birdsong, babbling brooks etc so that I can pretend I'm studying in the great outdoors.....I was also given a CD of rain & thunderstorms but found that one a bit anxiety-provoking and NOT revision-friendly at all!

i know it isnt music....

but i enjoy having comedy dvds running in the background - that i have seen before! I have the def jam series from 1 to 12 and i just play one after the other

Other wise its hip hop/ rnb

Heavy metal helps! cant understand what they're saying most of the time and keeps you awake... :lol:

i love d tv on while reading,it could be musical tv or film i ve seen before that way i wont get bored on time because i found reading in a quiet secluded place very very very boring. i rest my case

;)

i love to listen to the 1812 overture with all the banging and fireworks going off represents my brain after a study session hehe

i usually listen to baroque music (oral and instrumental).

also some Bjork.

OH DEAR, why on earth did I say oral?

Freudian slip?

Oh dear...

I love listerning to pink floyd...

psychedelic: