• Announcements

• Gurpal

New question bank for paper B   05/11/18

Please see the link below for a new question bank: http://www.superegocafe.com/online-courses/mrcpsych-paper-b-multiple-choice-question-bank/  
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Guest Miguel

where and how to aim at?

3 posts in this topic

Hi

I'm a young doctor, from the EU, wanting to move to the UK, next year, to get the best possible training in psychiatry (and change climate ;)

Can anyone give me any advice on how to choose a rotation to apply for? What are the best rotations, nationwide? (is there an answer for that?) What about in London? How can I maximize the chances of getting a place in one? I'd appreciate any help or advice concerning this move. Thanks.

hi michael

well...good luck for planning to join the elite club! (or atleast the college wishes to think so)

about starting.. you may want to take up a locum to increase your chances of a rotation if you dont get any straightaway. but it is worth trying straightaway anyway.

location... i dont know about other places or about london, but leeds is good. ive been happy here anyway. the training, the support..everything is fine. i heard manchester is ok aswell...maybe other members can advise you on their places.

obviously you may want to think about the costs of living etc., for example you can buy a 4 bedroom house in leeds or manchester for the price of a tiny flat in london.

good luck.

Hi Michael!