Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Gurpal

2008 June - Paper 1 feedback

20 posts in this topic

Please post your feedback on the Paper 1 exam. If you can remember any questions and stems, please include them. Please do not discuss answers in this thread.

Thank you and good luck!

There were atleast 50 questions on STIGMA, PDs and a few more on social psych. that came out of no where.

If it wasn't for the EMIs, I'd know for sure that I'll fail.

I thought the paper was standard for paper 1, although quite a few questions from paper 2 syllabus had appeared on it!

Anyways, personally, it is my first time attending the paper 1, so can not say if any questions were repeated, but I will definitely come back and post the questions I remember after having a cold :).

I predict a similar pass percentage to last time, i.e., about 60% pass rate with the pass mark being around 50%.

See you all shortly... ;)

Thought many questions from stigma etc were out of the blue.....There were quite a few questions asked from Neuropsychiatry which was apparently in paper 2......especially difficult for someone like me who was answering only paper 1 and had no idea about them.Wonder why the college misleads candidates by mentioning the syllabus and then asking totally unrelated questions  :'( :'( :'(

Thought many questions from stigma etc were out of the blue.....There were quite a few questions asked from Neuropsychiatry which was apparently in paper 2......especially difficult for someone like me who was answering only paper 1 and had no idea about them.Wonder why the college misleads candidates by mentioning the syllabus and then asking totally unrelated questions  :'( :'( :'(

Thats how the college works.

You are lucky mate in that u were not eligible to write paper 2 last time. You know what ! there were atleast 125 questions which came out of blue !!!